Overstanding the Understanding ( for Nathan P. )

The kiss you wished to deny me

your desires gave freely as

your lips and tongue repeatedly

understood our intentions more clearly…

bodies swaying before the music had begun…

to the rhythm of one heart palpitation….

solo, emotional, communication?…yet

this “Dance” requires two…it seems

it’s been choreographed for me and you…

do you understand…how to experience me?

do you know the steps to this “Dance”…?

The Seasoned Lover…even he still requires

the delicate balance of Ballet

to Baryshnikov me as Misha would…

my feminine frame will “Dance” playfully

as Cyd Charisse singing in the rain…

I know…you know this metaphor

this allegory of love, lust and

emotional purgatory caught between

what we want and what we need

funny …how can it be…

they are different yet the same?

Perhaps The Seasoned Lover can explain?

Why…my body becomes an engraved

precious jewel just for you…each

carefully sculptured curve & groove

phenomenally legible like Braille to the blind

you can feel the warmth of my inner sunshine…

so heavenly and so divine…

you trace the words I am unable to speak

as our intense gratification begins to peek…

I know you over stand…I was reassured

at the slight of your hand as we played

the game of hide and seek underneath

the cover of bed sheets…

and it feels like there were

no other lovers before

you are so right for me…

wrong is something you cannot do…

I understand what it is

to over stand…to feel whole and complete

…the seamless merge

the unrestrained bliss

the impeccable passion

of an explosive kiss

no longer was I willing to resist…

my vulnerabilities are

now your responsibilities

and I toss all caution to the wind…

your pleasure pleases me…caressing me visually

you are the artist hand painting me

with shades and hues rendering me

mentally naked and physically nude…

still a thousand moans I shall sigh…

as your  human canvas, My-Self

I shall decry from quivering lips

and each trembling thigh…

within me are a thousand pictures

for you to paint…

the words inside me become art

for your erotic collection…

the music in me provokes this “Dance”

each step and gesture choreographs manipulation…

yet I over stand this ceremonial celebration

and the tears of elation rain down

once our “Dance” is complete…as

the prelude to an un-stymied kiss

on this erotic journey that

commenced solo with two…

ending with sweet dreams

of pleasure of the over standing of

the understanding between me and you.

Cheryl Sublime Poetess Faison

© 2012

**************************

“Understanding”

U don’t want this kiss…

A prelude 2 the “Dance”…

Because the way I get u to respond to mere lips & tongue…

The full experience…

U couldn’t stand…

No need to worry about how I know

Just know that I know……

And I know how…

Reading your body…

Like a blind woman…

Reading the last romance novel imprinted in Braille…

Expert locksmith..

Opening gateways that have been shut

For an eternity…

Seasoned lover…

Never poses the question what do u like…

Instead just listens to ur body’s responses…

Which proves me always right

But do share what does not turn u on…

Those issues won’t be pressed…

Except….what if ur last lover just did it wrong?

I won’t tell…

My lips sealed

Yours wide open

I love the taste

Do u love the touch?

If a picture is worth a 1000 words…..

Then a touch must be worth 1000 moans….

Seamless merge…

Giving in to both pleasure and urge…

Your vulnerabilities…

Entrusted to my sensibilities….

By pleasuring U….

I’m pleasuring me…

No words needed….

As erotic journey completed….

Quivering thighs…

Pleasure tears glisten eyes…

I’ll lay still….

Inside of U…

Drifting off to sweet dreams….

Of commencing round two

~~~Nathan P.

c 2012

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on July 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
