Infrastructure COLLABORATION BY: Alfreda Ghee and Cheryl Faison

***********Alfreda*************

Confused and in a dazed state of mind
Broken down in a ways that can’t be fixed
A puzzle I have become
Unorganized, disillusioned and fooled
And falling into the trickery of lust
I thought you had given love
But it was only disguised
I should have expected a surprise
Once you showed me the true you

The sex made was only a display
Of the debauchery of the sexual fallacies of you and I
What trickery have you bewitched me with
I have yet to begin
But it seems there will never be an end

My indiscretions are placed on the billboards
For all to see and shun me for
Because of the love I thought you were sharing
What have I done

Oh GOD… can this be undone…

Or will my head hang low for an eternity
No more lies will I fall into
Wisdom shall be my desire of choice
As my voice reigns out for life
Secure my insecurities and paste them on the oceans floor
Let them rise with coral and float to the surface
And arise fresh and newly sewn
So they can explore the infrastructures of real love
To be built on…..

 

 

*********Sublime Poetess*********

Coral reefs of possibility solidify the need
of the sea to shore, each needs the other more
And just like the reef needs
the salt and water of the sea to sustain its life
I need the infrastructure of a loves edifice

Rebounding and rebuilding on promises so broken
that once I wished only to die in the ocean…
your passion was the poison of destruction
and disdain…I am not sure how my life has sustained
in this refrain of lust and pain…
from your vicious lovers game

Now I must reconstruct myself
from the outside in
Still my emotions and devotions I shall suspend
I will build my house upon a rock but
I will anchor my heart away from love
As I reconstruct the wisdom in my hearts prison

No longer am I exposed
from your pricking wound
My skin grows thicker
like a barrier reef no lover
Shall penetrate me…
like the waves that lap the shore…
once they disembark from the oceans floor
There is a point where even
the waves return with tear stained eyes…
so shall you as my love is now disguised

I shall take down the lighted banner
which displays my vulnerabilities…
I will hide from the world my insecurities

I know there is a way for all of this
to be undone so from your cruelty
I shall no longer run…I stand my ground
like a guard on patrol…I shall rebuild with
an impenetrable threshold
A barrier, a velvet rope…
exclusive access of only pleasure
No more pain…only take on
Lovers with no name
I don’t wish to know
any more than the careless whisper

No longer tender love making
just sexing it up quicker and vacating
the premise like an abandon building
this will be my infrastructure
a facility of wound closing sutures
in my eyes love has no future

but if love is a house and one has the key
how do I continue to rent and not own
a love so true, a love of my own

I need an architect specific to
Draw me the blueprint…or
a Captain of the seven seas to
mast the sail and to guide me

Oh…my heart yearns to build
a new house of loving passion
no glass ceiling or mental distractions
of detractions that tear down my desire
Navigating this sea seems so dire

Is there one who shall rescue me..
Taking my banner from the marquis
…who holds in hand the key
to my vascular foundation
One whose love is a special occupation
in therapy of reconstructing
the infrastructure buried beneath

Or shall I wait as coral at sea
For the waves of loves ocean
to banter it forth and back
Until it floats far from shore
Only to realize each needs
the other more

Photo: COLLABORATION BY: Alfreda Ghee and Cheryl SublimePoetess Faison</p>
<p>***********Alfreda************* </p>
<p>Infrastructure....</p>
<p>Confused and in a dazed state of mind<br />
Broken down in a ways that can't be fixed<br />
A puzzle I have become<br />
Unorganized, disillusioned and fooled<br />
And falling into the trickery of lust<br />
I thought you had given love<br />
But it was only disguised<br />
I should have expected a surprise<br />
Once you showed me the true you </p>
<p>The sex made was only a display<br />
Of the debauchery of the sexual fallacies of you and I<br />
What trickery have you bewitched me with<br />
I have yet to begin<br />
But it seems there will never be an end</p>
<p>My indiscretions are placed on the billboards<br />
For all to see and shun me for<br />
Because of the love I thought you were sharing<br />
What have I done </p>
<p>Oh GOD... can this be undone...</p>
<p>Or will my head hang low for an eternity<br />
No more lies will I fall into<br />
Wisdom shall be my desire of choice<br />
As my voice reigns out for life<br />
Secure my insecurities and paste them on the oceans floor<br />
Let them rise with coral and float to the surface<br />
And arise fresh and newly sewn<br />
So they can explore the infrastructures of real love<br />
To be built on.....</p>
<p>*********Sublime Poetess*********</p>
<p>Coral reefs of possibility solidify the need<br />
of the sea to shore, each needs the other more<br />
And just like the reef needs<br />
the salt and water of the sea to sustain its life<br />
I need the infrastructure of a loves edifice</p>
<p>Rebounding and rebuilding on promises so broken<br />
that once I wished only to die in the ocean…<br />
your passion was the poison of destruction<br />
and disdain…I am not sure how my life has sustained<br />
in this refrain of lust and pain…<br />
from your vicious lovers game</p>
<p>Now I must reconstruct myself<br />
from the outside in<br />
Still my emotions and devotions I shall suspend<br />
I will build my house upon a rock but<br />
I will anchor my heart away from love<br />
As I reconstruct the wisdom in my hearts prison</p>
<p>No longer am I exposed<br />
from your pricking wound<br />
My skin grows thicker<br />
like a barrier reef no lover<br />
Shall penetrate me…<br />
like the waves that lap the shore…<br />
once they disembark from the oceans floor<br />
There is a point where even<br />
the waves return with tear stained eyes…<br />
so shall you as my love is now disguised</p>
<p>I shall take down the lighted banner<br />
which displays my vulnerabilities…<br />
I will hide from the world my insecurities</p>
<p>I know there is a way for all of this<br />
to be undone so from your cruelty<br />
I shall no longer run…I stand my ground<br />
like a guard on patrol…I shall rebuild with<br />
an impenetrable threshold<br />
A barrier, a velvet rope…<br />
exclusive access of only pleasure<br />
No more pain…only take on<br />
Lovers with no name<br />
I don’t wish to know<br />
any more than the careless whisper</p>
<p>No longer tender love making<br />
just sexing it up quicker and vacating<br />
the premise like an abandon building<br />
this will be my infrastructure<br />
a facility of wound closing sutures<br />
in my eyes love has no future</p>
<p>but if love is a house and one has the key<br />
how do I continue to rent and not own<br />
a love so true, a love of my own</p>
<p>I need an architect specific to<br />
Draw me the blueprint…or<br />
a Captain of the seven seas to<br />
mast the sail and to guide me</p>
<p>Oh…my heart yearns to build<br />
a new house of loving passion<br />
no glass ceiling or mental distractions<br />
of detractions that tear down my desire<br />
Navigating this sea seems so dire</p>
<p>Is there one who shall rescue me..<br />
Taking my banner from the marquis<br />
…who holds in hand the key<br />
to my vascular foundation<br />
One whose love is a special occupation<br />
in therapy of reconstructing<br />
the infrastructure buried beneath </p>
<p>Or shall I wait as coral at sea<br />
For the waves of loves ocean<br />
to banter it forth and back<br />
Until it floats far from shore<br />
Only to realize each needs<br />
the other more
Alfreda Ghee
Cheryl Sublime Poetess Faison
(c) Copyright 2012
~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on June 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
