Kinetic

So here we are…

Don’t really know you

You don’t really know me

Curiously exploring

this crazy

Kinetic energy

drawing us in

Poetically dancing

Cheek to cheek

Skin to skin

I feel your heartbeat

Making mine flutter, skipping beats

Blue waves splashing in my mind

Like a high tide of attraction

Wondering if this is a moment

Of truth that will transcend all time

Is it fate or is it meant to be more

Running away to forget your words

They chase me in my thoughts like

Falling rain drops as sweet tears

Dropping from your baby brown eyes

I’m running back; this time to your face

I’m running, kissing the tears away

Replacing their salt with my sweet

Holding you, nurturing you with

Every heartbeat, every sweet breath

Curiously exploring

this crazy

Kinetic energy

drawing us in

Poetically dancing

Cheek to cheek

Skin to skin….

Sublime Poetess

© 2012

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on May 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
