Silent

Tonight my mind is

Running in silent sound

All that I want is

You to be around

Touching kissing

Tenderly caressing

…You

Know how much

I need this

Runaway escape

Maybe go into exile

I want to lie in our silence

Listening for a while

Letting your heart send whispers

Down the back of my spine

Letting you mentally make love

To me like poetry sublime

Only you can hear

My true innermost desire

Only you keep burning

The embers of my fire

Never to cold or warm

Nor to dim or  bright

All I want is to

Lay in silence

With you tonight

For you I am opening

The closed door

Extend to me your hand

I’m not slighting you anymore

I’ll admit it has taken me some time

May be even taken me by surprise

I am now understanding

You are not telling me true lies

Resistance is defeated as we stare

Deep into each other’s eyes

No longer denying love true

Acknowledging our mutual consent

The attraction between you and me

I ‘m surrendering, no more attempts to

Close the door or confiscate the key.

Cheryl D. Faison

aka Sublime Poetess

©2012

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on March 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
