I Am Every Woman

I am every woman who has scaled the mountain top

fighting back every avalanche which

makes attempts to bury my strength.

I am every woman whose heartbeat is as rapid as

the hummingbirds wing nonstop to the song of life.

I am every woman that raises her voice of truth

never to be silenced by the illusion of fear.

I am every woman who sings in spite of the perils of pain

to bring joy to those greater in my heart than I.

I am every woman who has cradled

a broken heart in a delicate palm

protecting it vigilantly while it heals.

I am every woman who has drenched lucidly

in a passionate bliss of sensuality

as my affections pour gently as dew.

I am every woman who in the night

has been crowned Queen of your soul

reigning in your spirit, lingering my fragrance of orchid.

I am every woman who has been generated

by the passage of time with infinite, fearless grace.

I am every woman inside you never waiting

to exhale the beautiful gift of femininity.

The Creator perpetually breathes

into me the magnificence to birth life.

I am every woman , merely the essence of love

Illuminating the universe with the beauty of She.

 

 

Sublime Poetess

Cheryl D. Faison

© 2012

 

( inspired by Whitney’s tribute to Chaka & the beauty of The Sisterhood of She)

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on February 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
