What Do You See

What Do You See When You Look At Me/ Do you see the pain inside of me/ The heartache,sadness, debts, bills/do you see my loss of my living will/I’m in a very dark place wishing I could die/but you will never see it even in my eye/I wear a fake smile, rented happiness, misery is what I’m wearing underneath my dress/calling me out cause I ain’t doing facebook/the truth lies in the non-status if you care to look/I take the time away to reflect on myself/ cause I have no true happiness left/ I stay away from those who say they miss me/honestly sometimes I prefer lonely/I got troubles and worries by the bus load/I am lost wishing I could explode/So sick and tired of being sick and tired/I find it hysterical when people say I’m admired/If they only knew it is all a play/I make it all up to make others have a better day/I try to act like things just don’t bother me/I don’t like to share with anybody/so if I am not around here in the spot/I didn’t forgot y’all just tending troubles I got/ don’t take it so personal or get all disturbed/just pray and put in a good word/ask the greater power to watch over me/and I’ll do the same for y’all faithfully~ Cheryl

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on January 17, 2012.

One Response to “What Do You See”

  1. this is heartfelt

Leave a Reply

 
