Reminiscing

Reminiscing on the divine day
You asked me to become your Queen
You speak nothing fancy mere words of
Love without the engagement ring
But how those words sounded to my ear
Enchanting as the sweetest symphony
You uttering gently the incredible words
Will you marry me?

For once in my lifetime
My lips cannot make a sound
I stand there simply dazed
Looking a bit dumbfound
You know despite my silent voice
Yes! I will marry you is
My hearts only choice
Eventually the reality of
The moment captivates my mind
Manifesting naturally into
Enduring love so sublime
Inseparable hearts together
Beating sweeter and sweeter
Loving you only gets better
As I reminisce on the day
You asked me to be your wife
I am forever thankful to God
You are the best part of my life.

© 2011
Cheryl D. Faison
Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on December 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
