My Desire

Lying in bed next to him thinking about you
Stolen conversations, listening to your voice
Fantasizing what I’d like to do
Acting on my feelings that have grown stronger too
I won’t say too much, don’t want to reveal
All the confusion or joy you make me feel
Funny how you make me laugh, make me smile, make my heart dance
It’s hard to believe our conversations began by happenstance
I took a peek, a glance, a read of your online life
I took note of all your emotions, your heartbreak, your strife
Read between the lines, the truth of you in them I find
So honest, tender, fascinating soon we read each others mind
I look for any excuse now to give you a quick phone call
It’s all a ploy to see if you are going to fall
Into this affair that is fast becoming a reality
Of uncontrollable emotions between you and me
As I lie in bed next to a man who I no longer love
My desire to be with you is all I can dream of…

Cheryl D. Faison
Le Sublime Poétesse
(c) 2011

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on November 25, 2011.

One Response to “My Desire”

  1. Very useful blog. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

 
