Your Miracle

Are you proud of your first miracle as a man?

It’s been argued that only Jesus can

Do what you have done but I guess

You’ve shown me He’s not the only one

No, your miracle didn’t change bread into loaves

Your miracle only destroyed our dreams and hopes

Your miracle didn’t turn water into wine

Your miracle brutally severed the bonds of a lifetime

Your miracle didn’t heal me from my death bed

Your miracle only made me wish I was dead

Your miracle did not reinforce my faith

Your miracle only filled my heart with hate

Your miracle doesn’t make me devoted to you anymore

Your miracle simply forced my heart out the door

Your miracle totally destroyed our holy matrimony

Your miracle of Infidelity miraculously destroyed the love

Forever

Between you and me.

 

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on November 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
