Some other Time

Tonight a fire is burning inside of me

It’s not my man it’s my poetry

Each time I start to put the ink aside

Another sentiment pops into my mind

I try to fight the urge, not to heed to the pen

My futile attempts render pointless

I see a picture or another poets write

Then like Eve in the garden I take a bite

It’s as spell put on me by the devil

But what I scribe is not even evil

I just have to take this pen’s fire to light a blaze

I scribe the ink so much I even feel amazed

I feel tired and I get real drowsy

Poetry such a good lover still

He knows how to arouse me

So when you look and think

The Sublime Poetess never rest

Your are right I’m working to do my best

I wish for a little slumber may be even sleep

I’ll pray to ask God for my poetry to keep

All the little thoughts that come to my mind

Save them Lord for later, I’ll write some other time.

 

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

 

 

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on November 11, 2011.

One Response to “Some other Time”

  1. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
