Ending

Back in time moving forward

My feet stand still, my mind is motionless

Overwhelmed by the loss, underwhelmed by emotion

I didn’t realize your love dose was a poisonous potion

Now I’ve drank of you, become your woozy victim

Lost in you like indigo in denim

Wash me away bleach me out of your thoughts

The pills are bitter, your poison is fraught

Back in time moving forward

Never envisioned going from start to finish

I only saw my life with you and I in it

Back in time moving forward in my heart

Never knew us moving forward would end

with us apart…

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on November 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
