Appreciate The Art

I love this Art of Appreciation

The feeling I get when I see

The words ‘Standing Ovation”

On a simply heartfelt creation

When a fellow Poetess or Poet

Enjoys the way I flow it

Maybe they identify with

My paper and pen perhaps they’ve

Been there time and again

When I write about a love unreturned

Or maybe about a past love burned

Sometimes it’s not all love and romance

Maybe I will scribe about a performance

Of religious leaders or crooked politicians

Calling them out with Writers Intuition

It is my mission to set the facts straight

And this is what true Artist Appreciate

I tell the truth and I don’t hesitate

I have nothing to hide, it’s not Watergate

My ink is real it bleeds from my soul

Being appreciated it’s not my real goal

But it comes with the territory

So when I tell my story

If it moves you and you share that with me

Then I have achieved all I strive to be

Because it is not just my gift to keep to myself

It is required by Him I give until nothings left

This is really how I learned what it is to

Appreciate the Art…when I give and receive it

It brings joy to my spirit and heart.

Copyright 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on November 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
