His Right Hand

God has held me He’s shown me great mercy

Although like you I don’t deserve it

I am a sinner born into mortal inequity

His Son, Jesus died so that I might be worthy

This carnal body…this tomb we call flesh

One day will lose its sustaining oxygen

And though I may cease on this earth to pace

I have a Savior who has gone to prepare my place

In Heaven, He has prepared a place for me

All I have to do is fall on my knee

I cry out to Him, call for my Father, on The Son,

And no matter how many wars I fight

The battles are already won

See I may not be perfect or worthy in your mind

This is why I thank God for Jesus, His blood is right on time

I will continue looking to the hills at Calvary’s Cross

I know The Blood of The Lamb redeems all who are lost

Again I thank you Father, thank for my life here on earth

Thank you, most of all Jesus, for making me worth

All the torture, humiliation, and agonizing pain

You had to withstand, thank you for loving me

The Sinner, buying my forgiveness so that

I may sup in Heaven at your Right Hand.

 

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on November 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
