Song of The Hearts (inspired by Heart Song by Venoyd McCalister)

The Heart Song of

A kind and gentle beau

Verses and melodies

From you sweetly flow

Into my heart from

The soul of your eyes

I take notice…

Your intentions are not a guise

I feel your stares

Deep inside me with honest contentment

Your stares captivate

My soul with desires so intimate

Please come out of

The shadow of silenced confined

Let me mend your hearts wounds

To reveal the man refined

No longer be imprisoned

In animated suspension

Only for you are

All my best intentions

Close your eyes..

Breathe out very deeply

Release all the sadness

Become reborn completely…

I stand here before you on

A path once divided

Sing with me

Our Heart Song as

Forever…

We become United.

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poètesse

Copyright 2011

 

Heart Song

 

You held my heart captive….

but I don’t even know your name.

It’s hard to breathe…

when the room we occupy is the same.

In awe of you…

but you don’t even look my way.

Our paths have crossed…

but I don’t know what to say.

I smile…

but you are miles away.

I’m a grown man….

let the boys play.

Dull …. no sparkle…

but I am reborn.

A diamond appears ordinary in raw form.

The trials of life have cut me deep…

Revealing the heavy heart beneath

My perception of you is more than skin deep….

You possess the balance that I seek…

Shadows and silence will never gain your attention…

A prisoner…… animated suspension…

Solitary man…. Solitary confinement…

…this broken heart needs refinement.

 

 

Venoyd McCalister

© 2011

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on October 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
