Deja Vu Plea ( inspired by Soul Deja Vu by Venoyd McCalister )

A season too many you’ve

…withered in the wasteland

Dark and desolate….until now

I outstretch my hand

PLEASE…My Love, take it…

Don’t continue to resist

I wish to realize all your dreams

Making good on those promises you persist

…Promises to vanquish longing, replacing with contentment

…Promises of sincere emotions not shrouded in resentment

We have been here before…in the vulnerabilities of our vision

Never expecting our dreams to evolve into fruition

…Long enough…

We have lingered in our fictitious embrace

I hear the song your heart sings sweetly with…

Lyrics I almost taste

Your tender lips pressing upon my silky soft skin

Feeling the warmth of your breath bathing my chin

…PLEASE…Wake Up

We can walk away in abundant love

…It is real…like

The emotions in your eyes that

Your heart attempts to conceal…

God did not make a mistake when

He ordained our paths to intersect…or our hearts to connect

…Revealing to each other our dreams of delightful thoughts

Only we can experience in a moment of Deja Vu

…Those moments when I relinquish my soul to you…

Take my hand now…

It has been a season perhaps more than one…

PLEASE now won’t you come…in to me

to extract your sunshine and rain…

Sharing eternally realistic love…where

Our living no longer is in vain.

 

© 2011 Cheryl D. Faison
Le Sublime Poétesse

 

SOUL DEJA VU

I long to hold you close to me…

your silkiness I can feel….

My heart sings for you…

are you really here?…

Forsaken in this desolate wasteland…

and you blessed me with your rain…

My heart is tormented by you….

I have seen you in my dreams…..

My lips have savored yours before…

did you   say my name????

My eyes reveal emotions….

that my heart try to conceal…

Let me unveil my love for you is real…..

When I look into your eyes…

I know you are the one…

I know who you are…

your grace radiant as the sun….

I have seen you in my dreams before….

How could I forget…..

I held you in my arms…

our spirits intersect….

Receive my love…

and bring meaning to my fractured existence….

Where broken dreams …..

and broken promises are persistent….

God is good… our paths have crossed for a reason….

My heart is yours… from now through all seasons.

 

Venoyd McCalister

© 2011

 

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on October 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
