Silenced Movie

How do I cry for you when the ache is still stoic?

Numbed with frustration

Attempting to sort out this mental laundry

Light and dark blend together

Perhaps a dash of bleach

Will fade away the pain

The wet lump that expands

My throat is sucked into a belly of grief

My tears become motionless

Trapped in time of past elation

I cannot release them knowingly

To wash away compressed joys

Thoughts that relegate to days gone by

Now are voided spaces of emotion

I mend together the pieces of a torn heart

Into a patchwork quilt

Wrapping myself in the fabric of you

Mesmerizing projections of moments

Which make you matter

Play in my mental eyes as

Disappearing kaleidoscope images

Still, I cherish your memory as if it were

The last fragrance of the sweetest rose

I fantasize of your taste that tantalized my lips

With the elixir of life everlasting

But it is only a cruel fantasy that beseeches me

Into moments of madness

As I steal away with you,

My precious One…

In a silent movie of no more

I rewind the reels of non-reality

Again and again

Until the snowy picture fades away

And the crackling film crumples

Giving way to a love worn into fragility

Of non-existence

Until….The END

 

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse (for MJJ ❤ KOP…LoveUmore)

Michael Jackson, Michael Joseph Jackson, King of Pop, KOP, MJ, Thiller Album

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on September 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
