I Must

I MUST create!

I am the Fabricator

welding together the

emotion of words

I must forge the

hot iron to the

cold facts

Creating the fires

of reality

Telling the stories

of indignity

I fashion a tool

of Quill and Ink

Sharp is its edge

Fine is its tip

for easy navigation

around the depths

of despair

Creating the separation

of the illusion

from the distraction

I am the Laborer

I gather the kindling

and the wood

I am the Miner

I possess the precious

and the priceless

Creating the diamond

from the rough

Fostering the freedom

of the worthless

I am the Preacher

with the good word

Yet, I am good

according to the word

Freeing souls from

the condemnation of

peers less worthy

Creating the judge-less judgment

For all fall short

I must create

I am the Symbiont

in Each and Every form

Replicating all the differences

Proving us more as one people

Creating the universal truth

of our collective consciousness.

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on September 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
