Poetic Seduction

I’ve fallen into your arms like a clumsy

Movie heroine captivated by charm

You poured such sweet sound from your lips

Musically it sounded so I swayed my hips to

The song of your ink in your melodic voice

Your prose captured me

Yet surrendering was my choice

I tasted every word

Each sumptuous morsel

Your lovemaking pen so

Romantically resourceful

I closed my eyes to imagine

The feeling of your touch

I became overheated as

My body felt the rush

I tossed my hair, bit my lip and

Of course I curled my toes

Willingly I climaxed to your seductive prose

Your delectable words

Like gifts of chocolate at my feet

I lie in a trance as they

Melted inside me divinely sweet

Unwittingly you became mine or better yet

My creative muse as it seems

Your poetic advances

My soul can not refuse

Your boudoir of poetic ecstasy

Unleashed the repressed poetess

Again she’s set free to inspire

Her pen emancipated by your Kingly desire

Captivated like a clumsy heroine in

A romantic movie scene your regal words

Crown her heart as your poetic Queen.

 

© 2011

Cheryl D. Faison

Le Sublime Poétesse

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on September 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Poetic Seduction”

  1. I LIKE THIS POEM

Leave a Reply

 
