The Wordsmith

Caught up in your words
On the pages you sent
To spy on my soul
I know that’s what you did
Marking it all down with
Your paper and pen
Cataloging my lives
And my loves
Keeping track of
The purpose the pain
I try so hard to hide
Inside my brain
Because I don’t want
To deal with the truth
Of how I might feel
About an old friend
A childhood foe or
An old lover
I can’t let go
But always I stop by
For your pages
I can read never
Escaping unscathed
My heart it always bleeds
From the words on
Your paper and
My lives in your pen
You are the wordsmith
That writes my soul within.

Cheryl D Faison
Copyright 2011

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on July 29, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Wordsmith”

  1. Nice!

  2. ANYone that likes to write, loves to write, cant stand to write but loves the words of those that do write…
    understands the profound meaning in the words…

    “I’ve been touched”, “you inspire”, “your words made me think…”, “…made me feel…”

    thank you in turn for touching, inspiring, causing thought and evoking the feelings.

    words were not meant to be caged.
    i will release mine.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
