Sublime Poet

 

In awe of you the

Words you weave

Your poetry speaks

To me like a dream

You take me away

Out of my body

Embracing your words

Like God Almighty

I read the words

I interpret each line

I am amused how easily

You are reading my mind

Describing every fantasy

With intimate fanfare

I thought I imagined

Them all but perhaps

You were there

Weaving each memory

Transcribing each line

Making love to the real

Me in a continuum of time

Putting me in motion as

Poets often do making

My dream filled fantasies

Your tantalizing muse

I keep on reading

The ah ha moments

That prove you were here

In my dreams in my fantasies

Etching our emotions in time

Weaving our tale of love

In your poetry sublime

 

Cheryl D Faison

© 2011

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on June 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
