Reading You

Immersing myself in you
like a good read
eager to be well versed
in your content
gingerly gliding my fingers
down the cover of your spine
turning your pages
feels subtly divine
selecting each passage
reading your mind
intrigued by every clue
anticipating the conclusion
of me completed by the
beginning of you.

Cheryl D Faison

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on June 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Reading You”

  1. Fantastic. Phenomenal. The entire poem was masterfully written and I especially love the last two verses!!!

  2. On my quick run through your pages I’ve found MANY of your poems that I really like.

    This one touches me in that place between heart and mind.
    I will be back to read more…

    much more!

Leave a Reply

 
