Nervous

Secretly smiling while I’m gazing

thinking to myself you’re so amazing

working on my courage to speak up

words don’t come out only a hiccup.

You make me energy of nerves

I know you think that I’m disturbed.

Getting weak in my knees can barely stand

controlling the urge to grab your hand.

Yearning desire to make you mine

going to open my mouth say it this time

Hello is a good start perhaps you will smile

still working on my nerve it’s taking a while.

You make me so nervous in a calm way

yet I am determined to make you mine one day.

 

 

Cheryl D Faison

© 2010

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on June 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
