Change

In my life so many things

are beginning to change.

I look at you and I feel real strange.

Is it love? I don’t know.

All I want to do is hold on, never let go.

I see your eyes the magic that they hold

captivating me, my body and my soul.

Never set me free as long as I live.

Devoted to you my whole life I will give.

Take my hand from the madness of the earth.

There is no price to what our love is worth.

 

Cheryl D Faison

© 2011

~ by Le Sublime Poétesse on June 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
